image Racer awards for 2012
Presented at the SBW Pizza Party
October 28, 2012

Road racer of the year - Mike Fleming (173 points 60+ 9th SCNCA)
Track racer of the year - Kurt Sato (National Champ 500M - WR)
Most improved - Jeff Krivokopich (cat 4 upgrade + 2nd in SDSR)

Honorable mentions
Dennis Cabrera (5th in SDSR cat 3)
Chuck Winn (59 socal points cat 4 for 21st, Cat 3  upgrad)
Deo Asuncion (88 socal points in 55+ for 17th)
Steve Sawelson (track National Champ team 55+ sprint)
Andrew King (50-54 track points race state champ)
Bruce Steele (4th national masters road race)

Road racer of the year - Julie Riccardi (56 socal points cat 1-3: 26th)

Honorable mentions
Tara Unverzagt (track nats champ scratch+omnium: for Hammer Nutrition)
Monika King (3rd nats team pursuit, multiple medals - state's track)